Cloud Thief

£7.99

A gorgeously cosy fantasy novel from the acclaimed author of The Apprentice Witch series and The Spell Tailors – perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli and Diana Wynne Jones. Mara’s village needs more rain. Without it, the crops and animals will suffer.  But in a world where clouds are brought and sold, the only way Mara can get…

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Description

A gorgeously cosy fantasy novel from the acclaimed author of The Apprentice Witch series and The Spell Tailors – perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli and Diana Wynne Jones. Mara’s village needs more rain. Without it, the crops and animals will suffer.  But in a world where clouds are brought and sold, the only way Mara can get one is to steal it.

But when is it right to do something wrong? And is she brave enough to take on the cloud makers and their greedy trade?